Philatelic Summit 2017

In April 2017 a valuable seminar for collectors, exhibitors, jurors and expertisers will be held in Stockholm. Knowledge regarding the selection of stamps, covers and cancellations with respect to their philatelic importance will be shared in a number of talks and workshops under the guidance of experienced philatelists.

Seminar for

  • collectors
  • exhibitors
  • jurors
  • experts

Applicaiton Deadline is 15 January 2017

 
Information
Application form
Presentation during Philatelic Summit 2014.
Presentation during Philatelic Summit 2014.
Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre
Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre
Under the leadership of Jonas Hällström, philatelic summits have evolved in recent years into very popular philatelic events. The seminars always have a particular focus and are intended for all philatelists. The forthcoming philatelic summit focuses on the selection of philatelic items for both exhibits and collections. The emphasis here is assessing philatelic importance. Ten lectures by internationally experienced philatelists, judges, exhibitors, experts and professionals form the basis of the seminar. Also, with the additional workshops the participants have, for the first time, an opportunity to explore and develop their specialist discipline (traditional, postal history, postal stationery, thematic and open philately) in a group.

The venue is the modern Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre. The seminar can be booked individually or as a complete package including accommodation in the adjacent Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. Registrations for this seminar can be made until 31 December 2016. The number of participants in the seminar is limited. Any interested collectors can take part. The only requirement, however, is knowledge of English as the entire seminar is conducted in this language. The summit is particularly intended, for philatelists who are planning their next major exhibit or simply wish to improve their collection. The FIP exhibiting rules and guidance underpin the entire seminar.

Philatelic Summit 2017

Philatelic Summit 2017

Vom 7. bis 9. April 2017 findet in Stockholm ein Spitzenseminar für Sammler, Aussteller, Juroren und Prüfer statt. In mehreren hochinteressanten Vorträgen und Workshops wird unter der Anleitung ebenso erfahrener wie namhafter Philatelisten Wissen zur Auswahl von Marken, Briefen und Stempeln unter dem Aspekt „philatelistische Bedeutung“ vermittelt.

Seminar für

  • Sammler
  • Aussteller
  • Juroren
  • Prüfer

Anmeldeschluss ist der 15. Januar 2017

 
Ausschreibung
Anmeldeformular
Präsentation während des Philatelic Summit 2014.
Präsentation während des Philatelic Summit 2014.
Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre
Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre
Die „Philatelic Summits“ unter der Leitung von Jonas Hällström haben sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem sehr beliebten philatelistischen Event entwickelt. Die Seminare haben immer einen bestimmten Schwerpunkt und richten sich an alle Philatelisten. Schwerpunkt des kommenden „Philatelic Summits“ liegt auf der Auswahl der philatelistischen Stücke für die eigene Kollektion oder Ausstellungssammlung. Dabei liegt der besondere Fokus auf der Einschätzung der philatelistischen Bedeutung. Grundlage bilden zehn Vorträge von international erfahrenen Philatelisten, Juroren, Ausstellern, Experten und Berufsphilatelisten. Zudem haben die Teilnehmer das erste Mal die Möglichkeit, praxisnah in Workshops in einer Gruppe aktiv zu ihrem Thema (Postgeschichte, Ganzsachen, Thematik, etc.) Bewertungen zu erarbeiten. 

Veranstaltungsort ist das moderne Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre. Das Seminar kann einzeln oder als komplettes Paket inklusive Unterkunft in dem direkt angrenzenden Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel gebucht werden. Anmeldungen zu diesem Seminar sind bis zum 31. Dezember 2016 möglich. Die Teilnehmerzahl für das Seminar ist begrenzt. Teilnehmen kann jeder interessierte Sammler, wobei zu beachten ist, dass das gesamte Summit als internationales Seminar in englischer Sprache ausgerichtet wird. Das Seminar richtet sich unter anderem besonders an all jene Philatelisten, die ihre nächste große Ausstellung planen. Dem gesamten Seminar liegen die Ausstellungs-Richtlinien der FIP zugrunde.

Philatelic Summit 2017