Selling with Heinrich Koehler

To sell with Heinrich Koehler means to decide on a service which offers and delivers extraordinary results. Our constitution of quality, authority and tradition is the lasting result of the over 300 auctions conducted so far in the sphere of international philately in Germany since 1913 - almost a century of philatelic work at world level, and auctions which set standards.

Contact

Phone: +49(0)611-393 81
Fax: +49(0)611-393 84
Email: info@heinrich-koehler.de

The work of the highly skilled experts of the firm is based on a singular fount of knowledge. The philatelic archives, specialist libraries, records and catalogues of the Heinrich Koehler auction house are probably among the most extensive in the possession of an auction business worldwide. This knowledge regarding the rarity and provenance of a rarity can represent a crucial factor in a successful sale.

But more than this stands behind our success. The decisive factor is the long record of meetings with the great people and personalities of the collecting world, whom we have been allowed to welcome since the days of Heinrich Koehler and whom we still welcome as customers, business partners and friends in our house. We are proud of the fact that this international, keenly-buying customer base naturally presupposes confidence in our technical authority, and above all the reliability, integrity and discretion of our house.

INNOVATING WITH HEINRICH KOEHLER

Our specialist work of a professional and fastidious standard is outward-looking. We are in the 21st century - a traditional auction house must learn how to be a major player on the world stage in order to obtain, and secure for the future, spectacular results in its auctions.

The Heinrich Koehler auction house therefore embraces innovative techniques such as online bidding. In addition our auctions are supported by a worldwide marketing strategy, which pays due regard to all the important media, publications and philatelic events. We offer special auctions of valuable specialised collections in high-quality catalogues (including giving lot descriptions in English, French, Italian or Spanish, if this is desired by international customers).

Our Live-Bidding-Tool is just one innovation
Our Live-Bidding-Tool is just one innovation
EDITION D'OR
EDITION D'OR

EDITION D'OR

And we initiate publications such as the EDITION D'OR series of books, in which gold medal collections are documented in a fastidious way, and are thus made available to future generations. The collections presented in this series are undoubtedly aesthetic sensations, and the books constitute valuable works of reference. Equally, however, the publication of the life's work of a philatelist within such a framework establishes the basis for a subsequent successful sale.

There are, therefore, many very good reasons for selling through Heinrich Koehler. You may rely on the combination of innovation with tradition. We look forward to your call.

Qualität, Kompetenz, Tradition

Bei Heinrich Köhler einliefern bedeutet, sich für ein Umfeld zu entscheiden, das Außerordentliches bietet und leistet. Der Dreiklang von Qualität, Kompetenz, Tradition ist das nachhaltige Ergebnis von inzwischen weit über 300 durchgeführten Auktionen auf dem Gebiet der internationalen Philatelie in Deutschland seit 1913 — mehr als ein Jahrhundert philatelistischer Arbeit auf Weltniveau und Versteigerungen, die Maßstäbe gesetzt haben.

Kontakt

Telefon: +49(0)6 11-3 93 81
Telefax: +49(0)6 11-3 93 84
Email: info@heinrich-koehler.de

Die Arbeit der erfahrenen Experten des Hauses stützt sich auf ein einzigartiges Wissensreservoir. Die philatelistischen Archive, Fachbibliotheken, Registraturen und Kataloge des Auktionshauses Heinrich Köhler gehören vermutlich zu den weltweit umfangreichsten im Besitz eines Auktionsunternehmens. Dieses Wissen um Seltenheit und Provenienz einer Rarität stellt einen entscheidenden Faktor für den Verkaufserfolg dar.

Doch hinter dem Erfolg steht mehr als das. Das ausschlaggebende Moment sind die Begegnungen mit großartigen Menschen und Sammlerpersönlichkeiten, die wir seit den Tagen Heinrich Köhlers als Kunden, Geschäftspartner und Freunde in unserem Haus begrüßen durften und dürfen. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass dieser internationale, kaufkräftige Kundenstamm die fachliche Kompetenz selbstverständlich voraussetzt und vor allem die Zuverlässigkeit, die Integrität und die Diskretion des Hauses schätzt.

INNOVATION IM WELTWEITEN NETZWERK

Flankiert wird unsere fachliche Arbeit von einer professionellen und anspruchsvollen Darstellung nach außen. Wir befinden uns im 21. Jahrhundert — gerade ein Traditionsauktionshaus muss auf der Klaviatur der Medien virtuos zu spielen verstehen, um aufsehenerregende Ergebnisse in den Versteigerungen zu erzielen und für die Zukunft zu sichern.

Das Auktionshaus Heinrich Köhler setzt darum auf innovative Techniken wie das Online live bieten. Unsere Auktionen sind außerdem eingebettet in ein weltweites Netz von Marketingmaßnahmen, das alle wichtigen Medien, Publikationsorgane und philatelistischen Events berücksichtigt. Sonderauktionen wertvoller Spezialsammlungen präsentieren wir in aufwendig gestalteten Sonderkatalogen (einschließlich des nach wie vor seltenen Angebotes von Losbeschreibungen in englischer, französischer, italienischer oder spanischer Sprache, sofern die internationale Kundschaft es wünscht).

Unser Live-Bidding-Tool ist nur eine unserer Innovationen.
Unser Live-Bidding-Tool ist nur eine unserer Innovationen.
Die EDITION D'OR
Die EDITION D'OR

EDITION D'OR

Und wir initiieren Publikationen wie die EDITION D’OR, eine Buchreihe, in der goldprämierte Sammlungen in anspruchsvoller Weise dokumentiert und künftigen Generationen zugänglich gemacht werden. Zweifellos sind die in dieser Reihe präsentierten Kollektionen ästhetische Ereignisse und wissenschaftlich wertvolle Nachschlagewerke. In gleichem Maße jedoch legt die Veröffentlichung eines philatelistischen Lebenswerkes in einem solchen Rahmen die Grundlage für einen späteren erfolgreichen Verkauf.

Es gibt also viele sehr gute Gründe mit Heinrich Köhler zu versteigern. – Setzen auch Sie auf Innovation mit Tradition. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf.